PLC Home / Corporate Governance / Board and Committees

The Board

The Board of Directors of the Trust comprises a Chairman, Deputy Chairman and four Non-Executive Directors. None of the Directors are employees. An individual Director may also be a member of one or more board committees, the Terms of Reference for which can be downloaded below.


Lord Smith of Kelvin Lord Smith of Kelvin

Lord Smith is currently Chair of UK Green Investment Bank and IMI, a Director of Standard [...]

Deputy chairman

Gregor Stewart Gregor Stewart
Deputy Chairman

Gregor Stewart is currently a professional adviser to international financial services gro [...]

Non-Executive Directors

Chris Samuel Chris Samuel
Non-Executive Director

Chris Samuel graduated from Oxford with an MA in Philosophy, Politics and Economics. He qu [...]

Anthony Brooke Anthony Brooke
Non-Executive Director

Anthony is currently a Non-Executive Director of Quintessentially UK and of the specialist [...]

Karl Sternberg Karl Sternberg
Non-Executive Director

Karl Sternberg was a founding partner of Oxford Investment Partners where he worked from 2 [...]

Clare Dobie Clare Dobie
Non-Executive Director

Clare Dobie is currently a non-executive director of Aberdeen New Thai Investment Trust PL [...]

Risk Warning - Please note the value of investments and any income from them can go down as well as up. Your capital is at risk and you may not get back what you originally invested.

Alliance Trust PLC is listed on the London Stock Exchange and is registered in Scotland No SC1731. Registered office, 8 West Marketgait, Dundee DD1 1QN. Alliance Trust PLC gives no financial or investment advice.

© Copyright Alliance Trust PLC. Registered office 8 West Marketgait, Dundee DD1 1QN. Tel: 01382 321010.